back to homepage

About us

The Maldives Independent, formerly Minivan News, has been at the forefront of the Maldives’ push towards democracy over the past decade.

We strive to set a standard for editorial independence and integrity, provide a forum for free speech and debate, and most importantly continue asking questions of those who govern on behalf of the Maldivian people.

Contact us
For news tips, press releases or general contacts email editorial@maldivesindependent.com
Office phone: +960 3330994

Staff contacts
Zaheena Rasheed, Editor Zaheena@maldivesindependent.com
Ahmed Naish, Deputy Editor Naish@maldivesindependent.com
Hassan Mohamed, Hassana@maldivesindependent.com
Hassan Moosa, Hassan@maldivesindependent.com
Mohamed Junayd, junayd@maldivesindependent.com
Shafaa Hameed, Shafaa@maldivesindependent.com
Xiena Saeed, xiena@maldivesindependent.com

To advertise, call +960 3330994 or email our marketing team, marketing@maldivesindependent.com